New Years Resolutions…

Posted on January 1, 2012

0


They’re so cliche but everyone does them and most dont keep them lol. So, inspirit of ‘tradition’ here is my list of resolutions for 2012:

  • Read the whole quran
  • Continue to learn more about Islam. Islam is absolutely amazing. So beautiful, so flawless[the religion]. I love learning something new about it everyday. I love the fact that Allah encourages us to ask questions. I love how peaceful this religion and way of life is. He’s so merciful, He just wants us to be the best we can be. Alhamdulah always.
  • InshAllah I’ll be a better Muslim, I’ll work on that till the day I die.
  • Do my 5 prayers a day instead of 2-3
  • Graduatewith my A.A. in May & transfer in the summer  [can’t wait 🙂 ]
  • Lose about 20 pounds and put on more muscle
  • Increase my lifting weight…yes I lift & I lift heavy, just like EVERYONE should! 😉

What are your resolutions?

 
 
 
 
Tagged: ,
Posted in: Islam, Random