Why don’t Muslims have any Nobel prizes?

Posted on December 20, 2011

0


Photobucket
Normally I would delete hate messages like this but I think this one brings a learning opportunity to both muslims and non Muslims.

First of all I am not a mr. I am a mrS. & i am far from stupid. I have several educational scholarships & Im going to college for accounting & marketing. Stupid, I am not! You don’t KNOW me. I think I am pretty nice. I know you only put that for me to throw the same RUDE remarks back at you, but I wont because bitch I am not! 😉

second, what is a nobel prize? obama has a nobel prize!really Obama?!?! It’s just a committee that gets together and decides who THEY think should get the ‘award’. There are MANY non-muslim great scholars & researchers that have never recieved a ‘nobel prize’ and they’re contrabutions to society are not dimished because of this.Freeman Dyson has not won the Nobel Prize in Physics for his work in quantum field theory. Rosalin Franklin, the structure of DNA couldn’t have been discovered without her work on x-ray crystallography. ISAAC NEWTON, arguably one of the GREATEST scientest, NEVER recieved a nobel prize. He died LONG before Nobel was born.

Third, our greatest academic achievements were made before Alfred Nobel decided to donate his money for the international awards in 1901. Ibn Khaldoum, Al-Khwarizmi, Ibn-Sina, Al-Biruni etc are all great scholars around long before Alfred Nobel.

Fourth, Muslims HAVE won nobel prizes, do your research.
There are 9 Muslim Nobel laureates and 5 out of the 9 have been given the Nobel ‘peace’ Prize.
Shirin Ebadi, an Iranian human rights activist, won the Nobel Peace prize in 2003. She was the first Muslim woman to win the Nobel prize.
Muhammad Yunus of Bangladesh and his Grameen Bank received the Nobel peace prize for creating microfinance institutions and for economic empowerment & development of the very poor in rural communities

Literature
1988 – Najib Mahfooz.

Peace:
1978 – Mohamed Anwar El-Sadat
1994 – Yaser Arafat
2003 – Shrin Ebadi
2005 – Mohamed ElBaradei
2006 – Muhammad Yunus

Physics:
1999 – Ahmed Zewail

Medicine:
1960 – Peter Brian Medawar
1998 – Ferid Mourad

Why does there have to be so much hate in the world? I dont care what ‘religion’ you are, ALL of them follow the same principle. You know that thing you heard a lot growning up? TREAT OTHERS HOW YOU WANT TO BE TREATED! So you disagree, great! tell me one person you agree with on EVERYTHING. It doesn’t happen. The problems in the world would surely minimize if people stoped taking the “well,who is my neighbor?” approach and just treated EVERYONE with respect. Agree to disagree.  Why is the so much exlusion in the world? Is that how Jesus, Muhammed, Confucius, Buddha, Gandhi, Zoroaster, or Krishna would act? Is that how Allah, YHWH, deus, God, Khuda or El would want you to act? I highly doubt either. R-E-S-P-E-C-T. It isn’t just a song title 😉

Posted in: Islam